COVID-19 Resources

IN RESPONSE TO COVID-19, COFA ALLIANCE NATIONAL NETWORK (CANN) RECEIVED THE OREGON HEALTH AUTHORITY AND EQUITY GRANT FUNDING TO ASSIST OUR OREGON COFA COMMUNITY MEMBERS WHO HAVE BEEN IMPACTED BY COVID-19. SOME RESOURCE WE PROVIDE INCLUDE (1) COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT, OUTREACH & EDUCATION ACTIVITIES (2) CONTRACT TRACING AND (3) WRAPAROUND RESOURCE SUPPORT FOR COVID-19 POSITIVE CASES OR CONTACTS OF COVID-19 POSITIVE INDIVIDUALS.

EQUITY GRANT ASSISTANCE

We may be able to HELP YOU with funds for :
  • Rental/Mortgage Assistance
  • Gas/transportation, phone, heating and utility assistance
  • Wage relief for COFA Micronesians impact directly/indirectly by COVID-19
  • Food – Culturally appropriate for isolation, quarantine and indirect impact of COVID)
  • Computers, technology and internet assistance for rural areas & child care support

Equity Grant Flyer (PNG)

CONTACT TRACERS & WRAPAROUND RESOURCE ADVOCATES:

CANN has hired Contact Tracers and Wraparound Resource Advocates to support COFA Micronesian Community members who are tested positive for COVID-19 or have been exposed or in contact with a positive case. We are here to help and to ensure that you get the help you need in the COFA language you prefer. Please feel free to call any of us for assistance.

Contact Tracers & WraparoundEmail AddressPhone Number
Alexandrea Mailo (Chuukese)amailo@cann.us(503) 586-8643
Marcus Dipwek (Chuukese)mdipwek@cann.us(503) 593-8246
Perry Terukara (Chuukese)pterukara@cann.us(503) 341-4646
Roger Walter (Chuukese)rwalter@cann.us(971) 710-5401
Kathleen Jonathan (Marshallese)kjonathan@cann.us(971) 375-5542
Lisa Jitiam Brokken (Marshallese)lisa@cann.us(503) 949-6108
Ronica Reimers (Marshallese)rreimers@cann.us(503) 735-5942
Bennie Moses-Mesubed (Palauan)bmoses@cann.us(541) 786-8483
Sandra Wells (Palauan)swells@cann.us(971) 432-0038
Lisa Perman (Pohnpeian)lperman@cann.us(503 )686-9973
Kasilda Aldens (Pohnpeian)kaldens@cann.us(541) 786- 3045
Tyana Musrasrik (Pohnpeian)tyanam@cann.us(541) 910-6265
**All Contact Tracers & Wraparound Resource Advocates are bilingual.

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT, OUTREACH & EDUCATION:

  • CANN is currently translating COVID-19 educational materials in Chuukese, Marshallese, Palauan and Pohnpeian that you can review, print and use for your homes, workplaces and share with the community. (More to come soon!)

  • We are also trying to help COFA communities, organizations, churches and other large and small groups with PPE (masks, hand sanitizers, gloves, etc.) If you are in need of some assistance, please complete the CANN COMMUNITY SUPPORT REQUEST FORM below and we will get back to you.

SAFE + STRONG

Safer and Stronger, in community